Adult and Graduate Academic Calendar

Download the 2018-2019 Adult Professional and Graduate Academic Calendar

Download the 2019-2020 Adult Professional and Graduate Academic Calendar

SPRING SEMESTER 2019

Dec. 7, Fri. Deadline for concurrent registration for online sub-term 4 courses
Jan. 7, Mon. On-campus courses begin
Jan. 11, Fri. Deadline for concurrent registration for online sub-term 5 courses
Jan. 21, Mon. Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – no classes
Jan. 31, Thur. Deadline for graduation application for degree completion during the Summer term
Feb. 8, Fri. Deadline for concurrent registration for online sub-term 6 courses
Feb. 11, Mon. Start of second spring term courses for undergraduate students
Mar. 4, Mon. Start of second spring term courses for graduate students
Mar. 11-15, Mon.-Fri. No classes this week for undergraduate students
Mar. 25, Mon. Start of third spring term courses for undergraduate students
Mar. 26, Tue. Honors Convocation
Apr. 5, Fri. Deadline for concurrent registration for online sub-term 7 courses
Apr. 25, Thur. Last day of on-campus courses for spring
Apr. 26, Fri. Commencement for Houston campus
May 3, Fri. Commencement for Memphis Campus
May 4, Sat. Commencement for May and Aug. graduates, Jackson (Adult Studies/Graduate/Online Only) at 2:30 p.m.
May 18, Sat. Commencement for Atlanta campus

SUMMER SEMESTER 2019

Apr. 29, Mon. On-campus courses begin
May 3, Fri. Deadline for concurrent registration for online sub-term 8 courses
May 27, Mon. Memorial Day – no classes for undergraduate or graduate students (class meetings to be rescheduled)
May 31, Fri. Deadline for concurrent registration for online sub-term 9 courses
Jun. 3, Mon. Start of second summer term courses for undergraduate students
Jun. 24, Mon. Start of second summer term courses for graduate students
Jun. 27, Mon. Deadline for graduation application for degree completion during the Summer 2019 term
Jul. 1-4, Sun.-Wed. No classes for undergraduates
Jul. 4, Wed. Independence Day - No classes for graduates (class meetings to be rescheduled)
Jul. 15, Mon. Start of third summer term courses for undergraduate students
Jul. 26, Fri. Deadline for concurrent registration for online sub-term 1 courses
Aug. 15, Thur. Last day of on-campus courses for summer

FALL SEMESTER 2019

July 26 - Friday Deadline for concurrent registration for online FL19 Term 1 courses
Aug. 14 - Wednesday Service of Dedication for the School Year at 7:00 p.m. Kickoff Gathering
Aug. 15 - Thursday Faculty Workshop
Aug. 19 - Monday On-campus Term 1 courses start
Aug. 23 - Friday Deadline for concurrent registration for online FL19 Term 2 courses
Aug. 30 - Friday Deadline for graduation application for Spring 2020 degree completion or ceremony participation
Sept. 13 - Friday Deadline for concurrent registration for online FL19 Term 3 courses
Sept. 23 - Monday Start of second fall term courses for undergraduate students
Oct. 14 - Monday Start of second fall term courses for graduate students
Oct. 28 - Monday Start of third fall term courses for undergraduate students
Nov. 25 – Nov 28 Thanksgiving Holiday – no classes for undergraduate students
Nov. 27 – Nov 28 Thanksgiving Holiday – no classes for graduate students (ends on Monday at 8:00 a.m.)
Dec. 5 - Thursday Last day of on-campus courses for fall
Dec. 13 - Friday Commencement for Chattanooga campus
Dec. 14 - Saturday Commencement for Aug. & Dec. graduates, Jackson at 9:30a.m.

SPRING SEMESTER 2020

Dec. 6 - Friday Deadline for concurrent registration for online SP20 Term 4 courses
Jan. 13 - Monday On-campus courses begin
Jan. 17 - Friday Deadline for concurrent registration for online SP20 Term 5 courses
Jan. 20 - Monday Martin Luther King, Jr. Holiday – no classes
Jan. 31 - Friday Deadline for graduation application for Summer 2020 degree completion or ceremony participation
Feb 14 - Friday Deadline for concurrent registration for online SP20 Term 6 courses
Feb. 17 - Monday Start of second spring term courses for undergraduate students
March 9 - Monday Start of second spring term courses for graduate students
March 9 – March 12 No classes this week for undergraduate students
March 29 - Monday Start of third spring term courses for undergraduate students
April 10 - Friday Deadline for concurrent registration for online SU20 Term 7 courses
April 30 - Thursday Last day of on-campus courses for spring
May 1 - Friday Commencement for Houston campus
May 8 - Friday Commencement for Memphis Campus
May 9 - Saturday Commencement for May and Aug. graduates, Jackson (Adult Studies/Graduate/Online Only) at 2:30 p.m.
May 23 - Saturday Commencement for Atlanta campus

SUMMER SEMESTER 2020

May 4 - Monday On-campus courses begin
May 8 - Friday Deadline for concurrent registration for online SU20 Term 8 courses
May 25 - Monday Memorial Day – no classes for undergraduate or graduate students (class meetings to be rescheduled)
June 5 - Friday Deadline for concurrent registration for online SU20 Term 9 courses
June 22 – Monday On-campus courses begin
June 25 - Thursday Deadline for graduation application for degree completion during the Fall 2020 term
July 3 - Friday Independence Day observed – offices closed
July 24 - Friday Deadline for concurrent registration for online FL20 Term 1 courses
Aug. 13 - Thursday Last day of on-campus courses for summer